ITEM 11-A February 1, 2018 Regular Meeting Res. No. 18-02-

MOTION:

SECOND:

RE: CONCURRENCE WITH PRTC BOARD REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS TO THE

VRE OPERATIONS BOARD

ACTION:

WHEREAS, Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission ('PRTC" or the "Commission") Bylaws require the appointment and concurrence with PRTC Board representatives to the Virginia Railway Express (VRE) Operations Board at PRTC's annual meeting by Commission resolution; and

WHEREAS, membership by jurisdiction on the VRE Operations Board in accordance with the provisions of the VRE Master Agreement will consist of three elected officials representing Prince William County, two representing Stafford County, one representing Spotsylvania County, one each representing the three PRTC member cities, and a comparable number of Alternates, who must also be elected officials.

WHEREAS, the PRTC Board representatives to the VRE Operations Board include:

Members	<u>Alternates</u>
Prince William County Maureen Caddigan (Secretary) John Jenkins Marty Nohe (Chairman)	Ruth Anderson Pete Candland Jeanine Lawson
Stafford County Mark Dudenhefer Wendy Maurer	Jack Cavalier Cindy Shelton
<u>City of Fredericksburg</u> Matt Kelly	Billy Withers
<u>City of Manassas</u> Pamela Sebesky	Mark Wolfe

ITEM 11-A
February 1, 2018
Regular Meeting
Res. No. 18-02-___
Page Two

City of Manassas Park

Suhas Naddoni Hector Cendejas

Spotsylvania County

Gary Skinner Paul Trampe

DRPT

Jennifer Mitchell Michael McLaughlin

Jeremy Latimer

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission does hereby concur with the PRTC Board representative appointments to the VRE Operations Board.

Votes:
Ayes:

Nays:

Abstain:

Absent from Vote:

Alternates Present Not Voting:

Absent from Meeting