ITEM 12.2
January 16, 2020
PRTC Regular Meeting
Res. No. 20-01-

MOTION:

SECOND:

Members

RE: CONCURRENCE WITH MEMBER JURISDICTIONS' VIRGINIA RAILWAY EXPRESS

OPERATIONS BOARD APPOINTMENTS

WHEREAS, the Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission ("PRTC" or "Commission") Bylaws require PRTC to concur with member jurisdictions' appointments to the Virginia Railway Express (VRE) Operations Board at PRTC's annual meeting by Commission resolution; and

WHEREAS, membership by jurisdiction on the VRE Operations Board, in accordance with the provisions of the VRE Master Agreement, will consist of three (3) elected officials representing Prince William County, two (2) representing Stafford County, one (1) representing Spotsylvania County, one (1) each representing the cities of Fredericksburg, Manassas, and Manassas Park and a comparable number of Alternates, who must also be elected officials; and

WHEREAS, the PRTC Board representatives to the VRE Operations Board include:

Alternates

<u>Members</u>	Aiternates
Prince William County	
Jeanine Lawson Margaret Franklin Andrea Bailey	Ann Wheeler Pete Candland Victor Angry
Stafford County Meg Bohmke Pending Appointment	Pending Appointment Pending Appointment
City of Fredericksburg Matt Kelly	Jason Graham
<u>City of Manassas</u> Ralph Smith	Pamela Sebesky
<u>City of Manassas Park</u> Preston Banks	Hector Cendejas
<u>Spotsylvania County</u> Gary Skinner	Deborah Frazier
DRPT Jennifer Mitchell	Michael McLaughlin

January 16, 2020 Vice Chair Sebesky and PRTC Commissioners Page 2

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission does hereby concur with its member jurisdictions' appointments to the VRE Operations Board.

Votes:

Ayes:

Abstain:

Nays:

Absent from Vote:

Alternate Present Not Voting:

Absent from Meeting: