ITEM 12.2 January 14, 2021 PRTC Regular Meeting Res. No. 21-01-

MOTION:

SECOND:

Mamhars

RE: CONCUR WITH MEMBER JURISDICTION APPOINTMENTS TO THE VIRGINIA RAILWAY EXPRESS OPERATIONS BOARD

WHEREAS, the Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission ("PRTC" or "Commission") Bylaws require PRTC to concur with member jurisdictions' appointments to the Virginia Railway Express (VRE) Operations Board at PRTC's annual meeting by Commission resolution; and

WHEREAS, membership by jurisdiction on the VRE Operations Board, in accordance with the provisions of the VRE Master Agreement, will consist of three (3) elected officials representing Prince William County, two (2) representing Stafford County, one (1) representing Spotsylvania County, one (1) each representing the cities of Fredericksburg, Manassas, and Manassas Park and a comparable number of Alternates, who must also be elected officials; and

WHEREAS, the recommended PRTC Board representatives to the VRE Operations Board include:

Alternates

<u>Members</u>	<u>Alternates</u>
Prince William County	
Andrea Bailey Margaret Franklin Jeanine Lawson	Victor Angry Pete Candland Ann Wheeler
Stafford County Meg Bohmke Cindy Shelton	Appointment Pending Appointment Pending
City of Fredericksburg Matt Kelly	Jason Graham
<u>City of Manassas</u> Ralph Smith	Pamela Sebesky
<u>City of Manassas Park</u> Preston Banks	Alanna Mensing
<u>Spotsylvania County</u> Gary Skinner	Deborah Frazier

January 14, 2021 Chair Franklin and PRTC Commissioners Page 2

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission does hereby concur with its member jurisdiction appointments to the VRE Operations Board as presented/amended.

Votes	

Ayes:

Abstain:

Nays:

**Absent from Vote:** 

**Alternate Present Not Voting:** 

**Absent from Meeting:**