ITEM 12.1 January 14, 2021 PRTC Regular Meeting Res. No. 21-01-____

MOTION:

SECOND:

RE: ELECTION OF THE POTOMAC AND RAPPAHANNOCK TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION OFFICERS FOR 2021

WHEREAS, the Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission ("PRTC" or "Commission") Bylaws require the election of PRTC Officers at its annual meeting in January by Commission resolution; and

WHEREAS, the Bylaws state the Officers shall consist of a Chair, a Vice Chair, a Secretary, a Treasurer, the Immediate Past Chair, and such officers At-Large; and

WHEREAS, the Immediate Past Chair office shall be vacant in 2021 therefore an additional At-Large officer is being recommended; and

WHEREAS, the Commission elected a Nominating Committee tasked with preparing recommendations for PRTC Officers for election at its annual meeting held in January; and

WHEREAS, the Nominating Committee is recommending the following Commissioners be elected as PRTC Officers; and

Chair	Margaret Franklin, Prince William County
Vice Chair	Jeanette Rishell, City of Manassas Park
Secretary	Pamela Sebesky, City of Manassas
Treasurer	Deborah Frazier, Spotsylvania County
At-Large	Andrea Bailey, Prince William County
At-Large	Cindy Shelton, Stafford County

WHEREAS, Commissioners are afforded the opportunity to submit further nominations at the meeting.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission does hereby elect the recommended PRTC Officers for 2021 as presented/amended.

<u>Votes</u>: Ayes: Abstain: Nays: Absent from Vote: Alternate Present Not Voting: Absent from Meeting: